American Boer Goat Association

Board of Directors

Special Meeting - Teams Call

8/27/2024

Meeting scheduled at 7:00 PM CST

Call to Order at 7:00 PM CST

Roll Call:

Rosalinda Vizina – R1 Elizabeth Westfall – R9

Olivia Rush – R2 Kim Veal – R10

Paige Gunderson – R3 Tyler Sparks – R11

Jeffrey Gibbs – R4 Chuck Fitzwater – R12

Lauren Green – R6 Brad Mackey – R13

Gage Taylor – R7 Cameron Drew – R14

Casey McClain – R7 Kevin Richmond – Past President (Not

Sam Knott – R8

Waive Notice of meeting and agenda by all directors present during roll call.

Attendees Present

Attachment A - Attendance Report

Kim Veal, Jeff Gibbs, and Hannah Jenkins had difficulty entering the meeting using the link but were able to get online after some delay.

Motion by Gage Taylor we extend the executive committee moratorium until the end of the term for July 2025. Seconded by Gage Taylor.

Jeff Gibbs entered the meeting at 7:05 CST.

Roll Call Vote: Yes – Cameron Drew, Casey McClain, Elizabeth Westfall, Paige Gunderson, Olivia Rush, Sam Knott, Rosalinda Vizina, Gage Taylor, Jeff Gibbs, Tyler Sparks, Chuck Fitzwater, Brad Mackey, Lauren Green Motion Passes, Unanimously

Committees

The president nominated the committee chair for each committee. The committee chair had the opportunity to name a co-chair or table. Presentation of objectives for each committee requested by the president. Committees were told they could add objectives as needed. The list of committees is provided below:

Affiliate Committee

- Cameron Drew Chair
- Casey McClain Co-Chair

Breed Standards

- Tyler Sparks Chair
- Maddie Clemens Co-Chair

Finance

- Brad Mackey Chair
- Cameron Drew Co-Chair
- Jeff Gibbs Co-Chair

DNA

- Paige Gunderson Chair
- Tabled Co-Chair

National Show Location

- Chuck Fitzwater Chair
- Sam Knott Co-Chair

National Show

- Elizabeth Westfall Chair
- Paige Gunderson Co-Chair

Purebred

- Jeff Gibbs Chair
- Tabled Co-Chair

Judges

- Olivia Rush Chair
- Tabled Co-Chair

Rules, Regulations, & Bylaws

- Rosalinda Vizina Chair
- Kim Veal Co-Chair

Staff & Board Policies

- Kim Veal Chair
- Tabled Co-Chair

Regional Show

- Hannah Jenkins Chair
- Olivia Rush Co-Chair

Member Education

- Gage Taylor Chair
- Tabled Co-Chair

Sanctioned Shows

- Jeff Gibbs Chair
- Tabled Co-Chair

Grant Writing

- Cameron Drew Chair
- Carolyn Cooper Co-Chair

Registered Wethers/Commercial Does

- Casey McClain Chair
- Tyler Sparks Co-Chair

Sponsorships & Donations

- Brad Mackey Declined
- Paige Gunderson Chair
- Hannah Jenkins Co-Chair

Advisory Committee

- Elizabeth Westfall Chair
- Olivia Rush Co-Chair

Motion by Cameron Drew to accept all the committee chairs and co-chairs. Seconded by Olivia Rush. Voice Vote: Motion Passes, Unanimously

Request by Paige Gunderson to have the office staff have an electronic sign-up created and posted for individuals wanting to register for a committee. Cameron Drew suggested that the sign-up close on September 8th for committee selection on September 10th.

Motion by Chuck Fitzwater to adjourn the meeting at 8:12 PM CST. Seconded by Cameron Drew. Voice Vote: Motion Passes, Unanimously.