top of page

iCompete issues have been resolved, and accounts are now  accessible. We apologize for the inconvenience.

American Boer Goat Association President, Kevin Richmond
Kevin Richmond

President, Region 4

Region 5 Director, Michael Reis
Michael Reis

Vice President, Region 5

American Boer Goat Association Secretary, Kim Morgan
Kim Morgan

Secretary, Region 9

American Boer Goat Association Treasurer, Sam Knott
Sam Knott

Treasurer, Region 8

Region 1 Director, Rosalinda Vizina
Rosalinda Vizina

Region 1

American Boer Goat Association Vice President, Ken Baty
Open Seat

Region 2

Region 3 Director
Paige Gunderson

Region 3

Region 6 Director, Lauren Green
Lauren Green

Region 6

Region 7 Director, Gage Taylor
Gage Taylor

Region 7

Region 7 Director, Casey McClain
Casey McClain

Region 7

Region 10 Director, Kim Veal
Kim Veal

Region 10

Region 11 Director, Daniel Elliot
Daniel Elliot

Region 11

Region 12 Director, Chuck Fitzwater
Chuck Fitzwater

Region 12

Region 13 Director, Brad Mackey
Brad Mackey

Region 13

Region 14 Director, Cameron Drew
Cameron Drew

Region 14

ABGA Region Map

Tuesday, January 10, 2023

Zoom Meeting

Wednesday, February 15, 2023

Zoom Meeting

Tuesday, March 14, 2023

Zoom Meeting

Tuesday, April 11, 2023

Zoom Meeting

Tuesday, May 9, 2023

Zoom Meeting

Tuesday, June 13, 2023

Zoom Meeting

Friday, July 14, 2023


Saturday, July 15, 2023


Tuesday, August 8, 2023

Zoom Meeting

Tuesday, September 12, 2023

Zoom Meeting

Tuesday, October 10, 2023

Zoom Meeting

Tuesday, November 14, 2023

Zoom Meeting

Junta Directiva

Calendario de reuniones

2023 Board Candidate Nomination Application

The American Boer Goat Association (ABGA) is now accepting nominations for the ABGA Board of Directors. Applications (completed by the nominee) for the ABGA Board of Directors are due to the ABGA office via electronic form or regular mail (4258 S Jackson St, San Angelo, Texas 76903) by March 1, 2023.


The ABGA Board of Directors represents ABGA members across 14 regions of the United States as the main governing body of the American Boer Goat Association. ABGA Directors volunteer their personal time and effort in service of ABGA’s financial, youth (JABGA), industry development, performance programs, marketing, education, and strategic planning areas. Directors also work in conjunction with ABGA members via committees and the JABGA Board of Directors to further the goals of the Association.


Board seats are open for the following ABGA Regions:

  • Region 1 (Alaska, Washington, Oregon, Idaho)

  • Region 6 (Missouri, Arkansas)

  • Region 10 (Louisiana, Mississippi, Alabama, Georgia, Florida)

  • Region 11 (Ohio)

  • Region 12 (West Virginia, Virginia, D.C., Maryland, Delaware)

  • Region 13 (Kentucky, Tennessee, North Carolina, South Carolina)

  • Region 14 (Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Connecticut, Rhode Island, New York, Massachusetts, Vermont, New Hampshire, Maine)

In accordance with ABGA Bylaws, applicants must be ABGA members in good standing (renewed for 2023 by January 1, 2023) in order to run for or hold a seat on the ABGA Board of Directors. For more information, see the ABGA Bylaws.


Application (Due March 1, 2023)

Applications for the JABGA Board of Directors will be due by 5:00 PM CST on March 1, 2023. Applications should be completed in full and submitted to the ABGA office via electronic form (see below) or regular mail (4258 S Jackson St, San Angelo, Texas 76903) by the due date.


Required on Application:

  • Board Candidate Nomination Form

  • Certification of Applicant

  • Conflict or Duality of Interest and Disclosure Form

  • Disclosure Form

Questions or Concerns?

Please contact ABGA Office Manager Brenda McCary at with any questions or concerns regarding ABGA Board of Directors nominations.


Ready to Apply?

Applicants should complete the ABGA Board of Directors application below via electronic form or regular mail (4258 S Jackson St, San Angelo, Texas 76903) by March 1, 2023.

Board of Directors

The American Boer Goat Association elects 15 volunteers who serve on a Board of Directors and work as the governing body of ABGA. 

bottom of page